DEUTSCH / ENGLISH
Gerhard Markowitsch
Pfarrgasse 6, A-2464 Göttlesbrunn
+43 (0) 21 62 / 82 22
weingut@markowitsch.at
Next Event: Big Party – Big Bottle – Big Pork More Info
Next Event: Big Party – Big Bottle – Big Pork More Info
Gerhard Markowitsch
Pfarrgasse 6, A-2464 Göttlesbrunn
+43 (0) 21 62 / 82 22
weingut@markowitsch.at
CARNUNTUM | ÖSTERREICH

All the WINES

OUR SELECTION Carnuntum does not let itself be easily defined, reduced or pigeonholed, so far as stylistic matters are concerned. We are unique in Niederösterreich because of our arid climatic conditions, while the cooling influence of the Danube River Meadows renders us distinct from nearby Burgenland.

The Single Vineyard Wines

Select a wine and get acquainted

RIED Rosenberg 2016

43% Zweigelt & 42% Merlot & 15% Blaufränkisch More Info

One of Carnuntum’s great classics, a wine that represents its origins in an ideal manner; very tightly structured and concentrated on the palate, deep garnet with an intense aroma of dark berries, cassis, juniper and cloves. Marvellously elegant tannins and an endless finish.

RIED Scheibner 2016

Pinot Noir More Info

A striking aromatic arc of liquorice, dog-rose, cloves and black pepper. Very intense and concentrated, endowed with very fine structural tannins, crystalline acidity and a beautifully silky finish.

RIED Kirchweingarten 2015

Zweigelt More Info

This wine is complex and exciting in the glass. Black berries in the nose accompanied by a powerful element of spice, a juicy core of sweet fruit and a satiny structure of tannins

RIED Schüttenberg 2017

Chardonnay More Info

An authoritative and complex example of the Pinot family, one that does not spare the opulence – although at the same time its salty minerality and tightly woven texture provides distinctive elegance. A wine that has a long life ahead of it, one that will continue to unfold new layers of complexity.

Die Ortsweine

Auswählen & Kennenlernen

Prellenkirchen 2017

Weißer Burgunder More Info

An authoritative and complex example of the Pinot family, one that does not spare the opulence – although at the same time its salty minerality and tightly woven texture provides distinctive elegance. A wine that has a long life ahead of it, one that will continue to unfold new layers of complexity.

The Regional Wines

Select a wine and get acquainted

Special Wines

Select a wine and get acquainted

M1 2015

80% Merlot & 20% Blaufränkisch More Info

the longer one examines the nose of this wine, the greater the variety of aromas that unfold: plums and blackberries, tobacco and orange zest, bright raspberries and dark cherries, cinnamon and pepper, cloves and cedar. Fine tannins provide the wine with a solid structure, while the finish is lightly salty and thus rather striking.

Crusta 2017

70% Chardonnay & 30% Sauvignon Blanc More Info

A wine for advanced students! It surprises the nose with its complex aromaticity and delicate reduction. On the palate very demanding as well, with vibrant acidity and salty tannins. Firm and long, golden-yellow with complex aromatics, plenty of minerality but plenty of earthy character as well.

Chardonnay TBA 2014

Chardonnay More Info

This is the great exception for our estate; botrytis is very rare in Carnuntum. An intensely aromatic wine with notes of dried fruit and cinnamon. On the palate, its sweetness is very well supported by the acidity. The finish is refreshingly long and makes the drinker long for the next sip...

DEUTSCH / ENGLISH
Gerhard Markowitsch
Pfarrgasse 6, A-2464 Göttlesbrunn
+43 (0) 21 62 / 82 22
weingut@markowitsch.at
Nächstes Event: Pro Wein Mehr Info
Nächstes Event: Pro Wein Mehr Info
Gerhard Markowitsch
Pfarrgasse 6, A-2464 Göttlesbrunn
+43 (0) 21 62 / 82 22
weingut@markowitsch.at
CARNUNTUM | ÖSTERREICH

Alle WEINE

Unser Angebot Carnuntum lässt sich nicht einfach in eine Schublade schieben: innerhalb von Niederösterreich haben wir eine Sonderstellung durch unsere trockenen Bedingungen, Und vom Burgenland unterscheidet uns der kühlende Einfluss der Donau-Auen.

Die Lagenweine

Auswählen & Kennenlernen

RIED Rosenberg 2016

43% Zweigelt & 42% Merlot & 15% Blaufränkisch Mehr Info

Ein großer Carnuntum-Klassiker, der seine Herkunft in Idealform repräsentiert: sehr engmaschig und kompakt am Gaumen, tiefes Granat, intensiver Duft nach dunklen Beeren, nach Cassis, Wacholder und Gewürznelke. Wunderbar elegantes Tannin und ein unendlicher Abgang.

RIED Scheibner 2016

Pinot Noir Mehr Info

Eine umwerfende Aromatik von Lakritze, Hagebutten, Gewürznelken und schwarzem Pfeffer. Sehr konzentriert und intensiv, dabei mit ganz feiner Tanninstruktur ausgestattet, kristalline Säure und geradezu seidig im Abgang.

RIED Kirchweingarten 2015

Zweigelt Mehr Info

Vielschichtig und spannend ist dieser Wein. Schwarze Beeren im Duft, dazu eine kräftige Würzigkeit, Saftigkeit mit Fruchtsüße und eine samtige Tanninstruktur

RIED Schüttenberg 2017

Chardonnay Mehr Info

Ein kräftiger, sehr komplexer Burgundertyp, der nicht mit Fruchfülle geizt, gleichzeitig aber mit salziger Mineralik und engmaschiger Textur auch für aparte Eleganz sorgt. Ein Wein, der ein langes Leben vor sich hat und immer wieder neue Schichten zeigen wird.

Die Ortsweine

Auswählen & Kennenlernen

Prellenkirchen 2017

Weißer Burgunder Mehr Info

Ein intensiver, sehr komplexer Burgundertyp, der nicht mit Fruchtfülle geizt, gleichzeitig aber mit salziger Mineralik und engmaschiger Textur auch für aparte Eleganz sorgt. 50-jährige Reben vom Spitzerberg. Ein Wein, der ein langes Leben vor sich hat und immer wieder neue Schichten zeigen wird.

Die Gebietsweine

Auswählen & Kennenlernen

Die Besonderen

Auswählen & Kennenlernen

M1 2015

80% Merlot & 20% Blaufränkisch Mehr Info

Je länger man an diesem Wein riecht, umso größer wird die Vielfalt an Aromen, die sich entfalten: Zwetschke und Brombeeren, Tabak und Orangenzesten, helle Himbeeren und dunkle Kirschen, Zimt und Pfeffer, Gewürznelken und Zeder. Feine Tannine geben eine feste Struktur, der Abgang ist leicht salzig und daher sehr apart.

Crusta 2016

70% Chardonnay & 30% Sauvignon Blanc Mehr Info

Ein Wein für Fortgeschrittene. Mit seinem komplexen Duft und der zarten Reduktion überrascht er die Nase. Auch am Gaumen sehr fordernd mit vibrierender Säure und salzigem Gerbstoff. Straff und lang. sattes Gelb, sehr komplexer Duft, viel Mineralik, aber auch viel Erdigkeit

Chardonnay TBA 2014

Chardonnay Mehr Info

Die große Ausnahme in unserem Weingut, Botryitis ist in Carnuntum sehr rar. Ein intensiv duftener Wein nach Trockenfrüchten und Zimt. Am Gaumen ist die Süße sehr gut von der Säure getragen. – Der Abgang ist erfrischend lang und macht Lust auf mehr.